Skip to content ↓


Safeguarding at Plymouth High School

Plymouth High School is fully committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all students, staff and visitors. We recognise that there is no higher priority than student’s safety and well-being. We expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

All children have the right to feel safe. If you are concerned about the safety of any child in our school, you must report it to one of the safeguarding team.

If you are concerned about the conduct of a member of staff or a volunteer, you must contact the DSL or Headteacher via the Headteachers PA:

Our Safeguarding policies are available on our Policies page here: Policies

Plymouth High School Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead: 

Mrs S Payne (Assistant Headteacher)

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Miss S Joynes (Head of Year 7)

Miss T Taylor ( Head of Year 9)

Mrs F Banks (Head of year 8)

Mr D Law (Head of Year 11)

Mrs Z Nicol-Boyle (Head of Year 10)

Mr A Jenkins (Head of Sixth Form, Assistant Headteacher)

Mrs T Simister (Support Base Lead)

Miss J Barker (Assistant to the Head of Years)

Mrs K Mills (Assistant to the Head of Sixth Form)

Mrs S Lee (Learning Mentor)